General Terms and Conditions of Digital Logistics GmbH for Customers of Digital Logistics GmbH

Preamble

Digital Logistics GmbH (hereinafter referred to as "Digital Logistics") operates an online portal for logistics and forwarding services, in particular eCommerce fulfillment services, under the domain www.warehousing1.com under the name "Warehousing1". The GTC regulate the basic principles of the use of the services offered by Digital Logistics.

Scope of application

  1. These General Terms and Conditions (hereinafter referred to as "GTC") apply to users of the online portal www.warehousing1.com (hereinafter referred to as "User"), who are put in contact with providers of logistics services (hereinafter referred to as "Provider") via the portal. All services provided by Digital Logistics to Users and Suppliers are provided exclusively on the basis of these GTC, unless expressly agreed otherwise. We expressly object to the inclusion of the customer's General Terms and Conditions of Business for current and future transactions.
  2. Users of the online portal www.warehousing1.com become customers of Digital Logistics GmbH by concluding a contract via the portal or outside it. Users may conclude the contract for logistics and forwarding services with Digital Logistics GmbH or directly with a provider.
  3. Digital Logistics expressly offers its services only to "entrepreneurs". Pursuant to § 14 of the German Civil Code (BGB), the user is an entrepreneur if, when entering into the contract, he or she acts as a natural person or legal entity or partnership with legal capacity in the exercise of his or her commercial or independent professional activity.
  4. Deviating, conflicting or supplementary terms and conditions of the user shall not become part of the contract. If there is no agreement, the legal regulations apply.
  5. By using the services offered by Digital Logistics, users consent to Digital Logistics' GTC. Users who do not consent to the GTC are prohibited from using Digital Logistcs' services. A user uses the data from the time he/she retrieves information from the internet portal. This is to be seen independently of whether the user receives the data via the Internet portal or outside of it (e.g. by telephone or e-mail). A data use is therefore already present when making contact and when creating a request.

Submitting a request

  1. To submit a request, the user fills out all mandatory fields of the registration form on the platform https://www.warehousing1.com completely. Digital Logistics reserves the right to refuse registrations. If the User's master data change, the User must inform Digital Logistics immediately. A request can also be made by telephone or e-mail.
  2. Wird eine Anfrage bei Digital Logistics nach einer Dienstleistung, insbesondere nach eCommerce Fulfillment-Dienstleistungen, gestellt, wird Digital Logistics dazu beauftragt dem Nutzer ein oder mehrere Angebot der Digital Logistics oder von Anbietern für eine solche Dienstleistung zu stellen. Die Anfragestellung ist kostenlos und unverbindlich.
  3. After the request is made, Digital Logistics logistics consultants contact the user to specify the details of the booking request together with the user. Digital Logistics then identifies logistics service providers that match the user's request. The user agrees to be contacted by providers from the Digital Logistics network using the respective contact details.
  4. The user agrees to be contacted by providers from the Digital Logistics network using the respective contact details.
  5. User consents to Digital Logistics sharing User's contact information and the specifications of the request with third party providers and that these providers may transmit order, quote and billing related data to Digital Logistics.

Answer to the request

  1. If a request is successful, Digital Logistics will contact the user with one or more offers from third-party providers from Digital Logistics' provider network. If the user accepts one of the offers, the contact between the third party provider and the user will be established.
  2. Digital Logistics reserves the right to contact the User after establishing contact with the Third Party Provider in order to ask the User for a customer review or to inquire whether a contractual relationship has been established between the User and the Third Party Provider.
  3. After receiving one or more offers, the customer himself decides whether to accept a corresponding offer.
  4. The user concludes the contract for logistics and forwarding services either directly with Digital Logistics or with a provider mediated by Digital Logistics. Digital Logistics reserves the right to decide whether it wishes to enter into a contractual relationship with the User itself, or whether the provider offers the contract directly.
  5. If Digital Logistics has not found a provider for the request or the customer has not entered into a contractual relationship with the identified provider, Digital Logistics reserves the right to present the user with other providers corresponding to the request at a later time
  6. Digital Logistics takes measures to ensure that users are put in contact with the most suitable providers in the Digital Logistics network, but cannot guarantee suitability in individual cases. Providers in the Digital Logistics partner network undertake to comply with the guidelines and quality standards customary in the industry. The User nevertheless undertakes to examine each provider as it would be appropriate even without brokerage of Digital Logistics.
  7. All information regarding the timing of a callback, a contact or a mailing or other time period-related information is to be understood as guidelines. The exact duration of the individual processes depends on various factors, such as the complexity of the request, and may deviate considerably from guideline values in individual cases.

Warehousing1 Network

  1. Digital Logistics brokers logistics and/or freight forwarding services to interested users through its network.
  2. If the user is interested, Digital logistics establishes contact between the provider and the user.
  3. Contracts concluded in this way are concluded directly between the Provider and the User without the involvement of Digital Logistics.

WH1+

  1. Under the brand name WH1+, Digital Logistics operates a premium solution with selected premium providers.
  2. Digital Logistics will offer the premium solution to the user if, after internal evaluation, it concludes that the order qualifies for the premium solution.
  3. Within the framework of WH1+, Digital Logistics either becomes the User's contractor itself, or concludes a contract in the name and on behalf of the Provider as the Provider's legal representative.
  4. If Digital Logistics itself becomes the User's contractor, it shall engage the Provider as a subcontractor to carry out the order.
  5. Digital Logistics reserves the right that a cooperation within the framework of WH1+ is dependent on the user accepting further general contractual conditions of Digital Logistics supplementing these general terms and conditions.

Duties of the user

  1. Customer undertakes to Digital Logistics that all information provided by Customer in the online form, via electronic means of communication, in particular e-mail, and by telephone, is true and complete.
  2. Digital Logistics is under no obligation to check the data, documents and information provided by the User for any ambiguities, incompleteness or inaccuracies.
  3. The User undertakes to Digital Logistics that the use of the services offered by Digital Logistics will not violate any legal prohibitions, public morals or the rights of third parties.
  4. The user agrees not to duplicate any data that could jeopardize the offer of Digital Logistics or providers from the partner network.
  5. If a natural person signs the offer made by Digital Logistics on behalf of a legal entity, he/she guarantees to be authorized to represent the legal entity.

Termination of the Contractual Relationship

  1. Digital Logistics expressly reserves the right to discontinue or change individual services of the Internet portal or the Internet portal as a whole at any time.
  2. In addition, the termination of service contracts is conclusively regulated in this.

Liability of Digital Logistics

  1. Digital Logistics is liable for all its operations according to the ADSP 2017 and, if applicable, according to the Logistics GTC 2019, as far as these do not conflict with any mandatory legal regulations.
  2. In the event that the ADSp 2017 and the Logistics General Terms and Conditions 2019 do not apply in whole or in part to the provision of services by Digital Logistics, Digital Logistics shall be liable as a freight forwarder in accordance with the following clauses, thereby deviating from the provisions of Sections 431 HGB and 475 HGB.

    Paragraph 23 ADSp 2017, Liability Limitations

    Paragraph 23.1 Except in case of damages during carriage of goods by sea or ordered warehousing, the Freight Forwarder’s liability for damages to goods is limited according to Section 431 (1), (2) and (4) HGB, to:

    • Paragraph 23.1.1 8,33 Special Drawing Rights (SDR) for every kg, whenever the Freight Forwarder is:
    • - a carrier, as defined by Section 407 HGB
    • - acting as principal (“Spediteur im Selbsteintritt”), fixed costs freight forwarder (Fixkostenspediteur) or consolidator (“Sammelladungsspediteur”), according to sections 458 to 460 HGB or
    • - care, custody and control Freight Forwarder (“Obhutsspediteur”) according to Section 461 (1) HGB.

    • Paragraph 23.1.2 2 instead of 8.33 SDR for every kg, whenever the Principal has agreed to a Freight Forwarding Contract which is subject to a variety of transport means and includes carriage of goods by sea and an unknown damage place. In case of a known damage place, the liability according to section 452a HGB is subject to the liability exclusion and liability limitation of the ADSp.

    • Paragraph 23.1.3 Whenever Freight Forwarder’s liability according to clause 23.1.1 ADSp exceeds an amount of EUR 1,25 million per Damage Case, this liability is furthermore limited to EUR 1,25 million per Damage Case, or to 2 SDR for every kg, whichever amount is higher.

    Paragraph 23.2 The liability of the Freight Forwarder for damages to the goods in its custody for Freight Forwarding Contracts which are subject to carriage of goods by sea and cross-border transportation is limited to the maximum statutory liability amount. Clause 25 ADSp remains unaffected.

    Paragraph 23.3 For all cases out of scope of clauses 23.1 and 23.2, such as section 461 (2) HGB, 280 ff BGB, the liability of the Freight Forwarder for damages to goods is limited according to Section 431 (1), (2) und (4) HGB to a maximum of:

    • Paragraph 23.3.1 2 SDR per kg for Freight Forwarding Contracts relating to carriage of goods by sea or a transportation by a variety of transport means, but including carriage of goods by sea,

    • Paragraph 23.3.2 8.33 SDR per kg for all other Freight Forwarding Contracts.

    • Paragraph 23.3.3 Furthermore, the Freight Forwarder’s liability is limited to the maximum amount of EUR 1,25 million for each case of damage.

    Paragraph 23.4 The liability of the Freight Forwarder for all other damages than damages to the goods with the exception of damages during ordered warehousing or damages to personal injury or goods of third parties is limited to three times the amount that would be payable for the loss of goods according to clauses 23.3.1 or 23.3.2 ADSp. Furthermore, the Freight Forwarder’s liability is limited for each case of damage to the maximum amount of 125,000 Euros.

    • Paragraph 23.4.1. Sections 413 (2), 418 (6), 422 (3), 431 (3), 433, 445 (3), 446 (2), 487 (2), 491 (5), 520 (2), 521 (4), 523 HGB as well as any relevant liability provisions in international conventions shall remain unaffected.

    • Paragraph 23.4.2. Clause 23.4 ADSp is not applicable on statutory provisions, such as Article 25 Montreal Convention (MC), Article 5 Règles uniformes concernant le Contrat de transport international ferroviaire des marchandises (CIM) or Article 20 Convention de Budapest relative au contract de transport de marchandises en navigation intérieure (CMNI), which extend Freight Forwarder’s liability or permit to extend.

    Paragraph 23.5. If Freight Forwarder’s liability according to Articles 23.1, 23.3 and 23.4 ADSp exceeds the amount of EUR 2,5 million per Damage Event, then Freight Forwarder’s liability is, irrespective of how many claims arise from a single Damage Event, further limited to a maximum amount of EUR 2,5 million per Damage Event or to 2 SDR per kg for lost or damaged goods, whichever amount is the higher. When there is more than one claimant, the Freight Forwarder’s liability shall be proportionate to individual claims.

  3. If the regulations of the ADSp 2017 , as well as the Logistics GTC 2019 do not apply, Digital Logistics is liable according to the following regulations:
    1. Digital Logistics is fully liable for culpably caused personal injuries,
    2. Digital Logistics is fully liable for property damage caused by gross negligence and intent,
    3. for damage to property caused by slight negligence, the liability of Digital Logistics is limited to the breach of essential contractual obligations. In terms of amount, Digital Logistics is liable for such damages only up to the contractually foreseeable damage.
  4. Disruptions to data traffic caused by force majeure or events beyond the control of Digital Logistics shall suspend the contractual obligations of the parties for the duration and to the extent of the disruption.

Data Protection

  1. Digital Logistics collects, processes and uses personal data of the Customer, as well as of customers of the Customer, only on the basis of the relationship with the Customer for the purposes agreed with the Customer or if there is another legal basis in accordance with the statutory provisions.
  2. Only such personal data is collected that is necessary for the performance and processing of the service of Digital Logistics and the Customer or that the Customer has voluntarily provided to Digital Logistics. The Customer has the right at any time to obtain information about his stored personal data, their origin and recipients and the purpose of data processing, as well as a right to rectification, revocation of use, objection, restriction of processing and blocking or deletion of incorrect or inadmissibly processed data. Customer shall notify Digital Logistics of any change in personal data if this is necessary for Digital Logistics to be able to fulfill the order.
  3. Digital Logistics is expressly entitled to disclose personal data provided by the Customer to third party companies contracted by Digital Logistics, if this appears necessary for the performance of the contract.
  4. Personal data is protected by appropriate technical and organizational measures. These precautions relate in particular to protection against unauthorized unlawful or even accidental access, processing, loss, use and manipulation. Digital Logistics assumes no liability for the disclosure of information due to errors in data transmission and/or unauthorized access by third parties (e.g. hacker attack on e-mail account or telephone, interception of faxes), which are not caused and are not the fault of Digital Logistics. Digital Logistics will not store data of the Customer, as well as of customers of the Customer, longer than is necessary for the fulfillment of the contractual or legal obligation and for the defense of any liability claims.
  5. For more information, please see Digital Logistics' Privacy Policy.

Changes to the general terms and conditions

  1. Digital Logistics is entitled to change or amend these General Terms and Conditions.
  2. Digital Logistics will send amendments to the General Terms and Conditions by e-mail to the e-mail address provided by the User no later than three weeks before the planned entry into force of the amended terms and conditions, stating the content of the amended provisions in each case. Consent to the amended terms and conditions shall be deemed to have been given if no objection to their validity is raised in text form within three weeks of the amended terms and conditions being sent. This shall be pointed out again separately in the notice of amendment. If the User objects to the amendment of the GTC in due form and time, the contractual relationship shall be continued under the previously agreed terms and conditions.
  3. Digital Logistics reserves the right to terminate the contractual relationship as of the next possible date in the event that the User does not agree to the amended terms and conditions.

Final Provisions

  1. This contract shall be governed by German law to the exclusion of the UN Convention on Contracts for the International Sale of Goods.
  2. The exclusive place of jurisdiction for all disputes is the competent court in Berlin.
  3. Should individual provisions of these General Terms and Conditions be invalid, this shall not affect the validity of the remaining provisions. The invalid provision shall be replaced by a provision that comes as close as possible to the purpose of the original provision. In the event of unintended loopholes, the same shall apply to the agreement.

en English

Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen der Digital Logistics GmbH für Kunden der Digital Logistics GmbH

Präambel

Die Digital Logistics GmbH (nachfolgend „Digital Logistics“) betreibt unter der Domain www.warehousing1.com unter dem Namen „Warehousing1“ ein Online-Portal für Logistik- und Speditionsdienstleistungen, insbesondere eCommerce Fulfillment-Dienstleistungen. Die AGB regeln die Grundlagen der Nutzung der von der Digital Logistics angebotenen Leistungen.

Geltungsbereich

  1. Diese Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen (nachfolgend als „AGB“ bezeichnet) gelten für Nutzer des Online-Portals www.warehousing1.com (nachfolgend „Nutzer“) , denen über das Portal Kontakt zu Anbietern von Logistikdienstleistungen (nachfolgend „Anbieter”)hergestellt wird . Sämtliche Leistungen von Digital Logistics gegenüber Nutzern und Anbietern erfolgen ausschließlich auf Grundlage dieser AGB, sofern nicht ausdrücklich etwas anderes vereinbart wurde. Der Einbeziehung Allgemeiner Geschäftsbeziehungen des Kunden widersprechen wir ausdrücklich, auch für zukünftige Geschäfte.
  2. Nutzer des Online-Portals www.warehousing1.com werden durch Abschluss eines Vertrags über das Portal oder außerhalb dieses zu Kunden der Digital Logistics GmbH. Nutzer können den Vertrag über Logistik- und Speditionsdienstleistungen mit der Digital Logistics GmbH oder direkt mit einem Anbieter abschließen.
  3. Digital Logistics bietet seine Dienstleistungen ausdrücklich nur "Unternehmern" an. Der Nutzer ist gemäß § 14 BGB Unternehmer, wenn er als natürliche oder juristische Person oder rechtsfähige Personengesellschaft beim Abschluss des Vertrags in Ausübung seiner gewerblichen oder selbständigen beruflichen Tätigkeit handelt.
  4. Abweichende, entgegenstehende oder ergänzende AGB des Nutzers werden nicht Vertragsbestandteil. Soweit keine Übereinstimmung besteht, gelten die gesetzlichen Regelungen.
  5. Nutzer werden, unabhängig davon, ob es sich um weibliche oder männliche Nutzer handelt, nachfolgend als „Nutzer“ bezeichnet.
  6. Durch die Nutzung der von der Digital Logistics angebotenen Leistungen erklären Nutzer ihr Einverständnis mit den AGB. Nutzern, die ihr Einverständnis mit den AGB nicht erklären, wird untersagt, die Leistungen der Digital Logistics in Anspruch zu nehmen. Eine Nutzung liegt ab dem Zeitpunkt der Abrufung der Daten des Internetportals vor. Dies ist unabhängig davon zu sehen ob der Nutzer die Daten über das Internetportal oder außerhalb dessen (z.B. telefonisch oder per E-Mail) erhält. Eine Datenverwendung liegt somit bereits in der Kontaktaufnahme und im Herausfiltern der Daten über das Internetportal vor.

Stellen eines Gesuchs

  1. Um ein Gesuch zu erstellen, füllt der Nutzer alle Pflichtfelder des Registrierungsformulars auf der Plattform https://www.warehousing1.com vollständig aus. Digital Logistics behält sich vor, Registrierungen abzulehnen. Ändern sich seine Stammdaten, hat der Nutzer die Digital Logistics unverzüglich zu informieren. Ein Gesuch kann darüber hinaus telefonisch oder per E-Mail gestellt werden.
  2. Wird eine Anfrage bei Digital Logistics nach einer Dienstleistung, insbesondere nach eCommerce Fulfillment-Dienstleistungen, gestellt, wird Digital Logistics dazu beauftragt dem Nutzer ein oder mehrere Angebot der Digital Logistics oder von Anbietern für eine solche Dienstleistung zu stellen. Die Anfragestellung ist kostenlos und unverbindlich.
  3. Nach der Anfragestellung kontaktieren Logistikberater von Digital Logistics den Nutzer, um gemeinsam mit dem Nutzer die Details der Buchungsanfrage zu spezifizieren. Digital Logistics identifiziert im Anschluss zur Anfrage des Nutzers passende Anbieter von Logistikdienstleistungen.
  4. Der Nutzer willigt ein, von Anbietern aus dem Netzwerk von Digital Logistics unter Verwendung der jeweiligen Kontaktdaten kontaktiert zu werden.
  5. Der Nutzer willigt ein, dass die Digital Logistics seine Kontaktdaten sowie die Spezifikationen der Anfrage an dritte Anbieter weitergibt und dass diese Anbieter unter Umständen auftrags-, angebots- und abrechnungsbezogene Daten an die Digital Logistics übermitteln.

Antwort auf das Gesuch

  1. Wenn ein Gesuch erfolgreich war, wird Digital Logistics den Nutzer mit einem oder mehreren Angeboten von Drittanbietern der ersuchten Dienstleistungen aus dem Anbieternetzwerk von Digital Logistics kontaktieren. Akzeptiert der Nutzer eines der Angebote, wird der Kontakt zwischen dem Drittanbieter und dem Nutzer hergestellt.
  2. Digital Logistics behält sich vor, den Nutzer nach Kontaktherstellung mit dem Drittanbieter zu kontaktieren, um ihn um eine Kundenbewertung zu bitten oder zu erfragen, ob ein Vertragsverhältnis zwischen dem Nutzer und dem Drittanbieter zustande gekommen ist.
  3. Nach Erhalt eines oder mehrerer Angebote entscheidet der Kunde selbst, ob ein entsprechendes Angebot angenommen wird.
  4. Der Nutzer schließt den Vertrag über die Logistik- und Speditionsdienstleistungen entweder direkt mit der Digital Logistics oder mit einem von Digital Logistics vermittelten Anbieter ab. Es ist Digital Logistics vorbehalten zu entscheiden ob sie selbst in ein Vertragsverhältnis mit dem Nutzer treten will, oder ob der Anbieter den Vertrag direkt anbietet.
  5. Sollte Digital Logistics für das Gesuch keinen Anbieter gefunden haben oder der Kunde mit dem ermittelten Anbieter kein Vertragsverhältnis eingegangen sein, so behält sich Digital Logistics vor, dem Nutzer zu einem späteren Zeitpunkt dem Gesuch entsprechende andere Anbieter vorzustellen.
  6. Digital Logistics stellt durch Maßnahmen sicher, dem Nutzer Kontakt zu möglichst passenden Anbietern aus dem Netzwerk von Digital Logistics herzustellen, kann jedoch die Eignung nicht im Einzelfall garantieren. Anbieter in dem Partnernetzwerk von Digital Logistics verpflichten sich, die branchenüblichen Richtlinien und Qualitätsstandards zu erfüllen. Der Nutzer verpflichtet sich dennoch, jeden Anbieter so zu prüfen, wie es auch ohne Vermittlung durch Digital Logistics angemessen wäre.
  7. Sämtliche Angaben bezüglich des Zeitpunkts eines Rückrufs, einer Kontaktaufnahme oder einer Zusendung oder anderen zeitraumbezogene Angaben sind als Richtwerte zu verstehen. Die genaue Dauer der einzelnen Prozesse richtet sich nach verschiedenen Faktoren wie der Komplexität des Gesuches und kann im ´Einzelfall erheblich von Richtwerten abweichen.

Warehousing1 Netzwerk

  1. Digital Logistics vermittelt über sein Netzwerk Logistik- und/oder Speditionsdienstleistungen an interessierte Nutzer.
  2. Digital Logistics stellt nach Interesse des Nutzers den Kontakt zwischen dem Anbieter und dem Nutzer her.
  3. Verträge, die auf diesem Wege zustande kommen, werden ohne Beteiligung der Digital Logistics unmittelbar zwischen dem Anbieter und Nutzer abgeschlossen.

WH1+

  1. Unter dem Markennamen WH1+ betreibt Digital Logistics eine Premiumlösung mit ausgewählten Premium Anbietern.
  2. Digital Logistics bietet dem Nutzer die Premiumlösung dann an, wenn es nach interner Evaluierung zu dem Schluss kommt, dass der Auftrag für die Premiumlösung in Frage kommt.
  3. Digital Logistics wird im Rahmen von WH1+ entweder selbst Auftragnehmer des Nutzers, oder schließt als rechtsgeschäftlicher Vertreter des Anbieter einen Vertrag im Namen und Auftrag des Anbieters ab.
  4. Wenn die Digital Logistics selbst Auftragnehmer des Nutzers wird, beauftragt sie den Anbieter als Subunternehmer mit der Durchführung des Auftrags.
  5. Digital Logistics behält es sich vor, dass eine Zusammenarbeit im Rahmen von WH1+ davon abhängig ist, dass der Nutzer weitere, diese allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen ergänzende, allgemeine Vertragsbedingungen der Digital Logistics akzeptiert.

Pflichten des Nutzers

  1. Der Kunde verpflichtet sich gegenüber Digital Logistics, dass alle Angaben, die er im Online-Formular, über elektronische Kommunikationsmittel, insbesondere E-Mail, und telefonisch trifft, der Wahrheit entsprechen und vollständig sind.
  2. Digital Logistics trifft keine Verpflichtung, die vom Nutzer zur Verfügung gestellten Daten, Unterlagen und Informationen auf allfällige Unklarheiten, Unvollständigkeiten oder Unrichtigkeiten zu überprüfen.
  3. Der Nutzer verpflichtet sich gegenüber Digital Logistics, mit der Nutzung der von Digital Logistics angebotenen Dienste nicht gegen gesetzliche Verbote, die guten Sitten, und Rechte Dritter zu verstoßen.
  4. Der Nutzer verpflichtet sich, keine Daten zu vervielfältigen, die das Angebot von Digital Logistics oder Anbietern aus dem Partnernetzwerk gefährden könnten.
  5. Unterzeichnet eine natürliche Person im Namen einer juristischen Person das von Digital Logistics in Folge der Stellung eines Gesuchs gestellte Angebot, gewährleistet sie, zur Vertretung befugt zu sein.

Beendigung des Vertragsverhältnisses

  1. Die Digital Logistics behält sich ausdrücklich das Recht vor, einzelne Leistungen des Internetportals oder das Internetportal insgesamt jederzeit ein- oder umzustellen.
  2. Darüber hinaus wird die Beendigung von Dienstleistungsverträgen abschließend in diesen geregelt.

Haftung von Digital Logistics

  1. Digital Logistics haftet bei sämtlichen ihrer Verrichtungen nach den ADSP 2017, sowie, wenn anwendbar nach den Logistik-AGB 2019, soweit diesen keine gesetzlich zwingenden Regelungen entgegenstehen.
  2. Digital Logistics haftet in dem Fall, dass die ADSp 2017 und die Logistik-AGB 2019 für die Erbringung von Leistungen durch Digital Logistics ganz oder teilweise keine Geltung finden, nach den nachfolgenden Ziffern als Spediteur, dabei von den Regelungen der §§ 431 HGB und 475 HGB abweichend.

    Ziffer 23 ADSp 2017, Haftungsbegrenzungen

    Ziffer 23.1 Die Haftung des Spediteurs für Güterschäden in seiner Obhut gemäß § 431 Abs. 1, 2 und 4 HGB ist mit Ausnahme von Schäden aus Seebeförderungen und verfügten Lagerungen der Höhe nach wie folgt begrenzt:

    • Ziffer 23.1.1 auf 8,33 Sonderziehungsrechte für jedes Kilogramm, wenn der Spediteur
    • - Frachtführer im Sinne von § 407 HGB,
    • - Spediteur im Selbsteintritt, Fixkosten- oder Sammelladungsspediteur im Sinne von §§ 458 bis 460 HGB oder
    • - Obhutsspediteur im Sinne von § 461 Abs. 1 HGB ist;

    • Ziffer 23.1.2 auf 2 statt 8,33 Sonderziehungsrechte für jedes Kilogramm, wenn der Auftraggeber mit dem Spediteur einen Verkehrsvertrag über eine Beförderung mit verschiedenartigen Beförderungsmitteln unter Einschluss einer Seebeförderung geschlossen hat und der Schadenort unbekannt ist. Bei bekanntem Schadenort bestimmt sich die Haftung nach § 452a HGB unter Berücksichtigung der Haftungsausschlüsse und Haftungsbegrenzungen der ADSp.

    • Ziffer 23.1.3 Übersteigt die Haftung des Spediteurs aus Ziffer 23.1.1. einen Betrag von 1,25 Millionen Euro je Schadenfall, ist seine Haftung außerdem begrenzt aus jedem Schadenfall höchstens auf einen Betrag von 1,25 Millionen Euro oder 2 Sonderziehungsrechte für jedes Kilogramm, je nachdem, welcher Betrag höher ist.

    Ziffer 23.2 Die Haftung des Spediteurs bei Güterschäden in seiner Obhut ist bei einem Verkehrsvertrag über eine Seebeförderung und bei grenzüberschreitenden Beförderungen auf den für diese Beförderung gesetzlich festgelegten Haftungshöchstbetrag begrenzt. Ziffer 25 bleibt unberührt.

    Ziffer 23.3 In den von Ziffern 23.1 und 23.2 nicht erfassten Fällen (wie § 461 Abs. 2 HGB, §§ 280 ff BGB) ist die Haftung des Spediteurs für Güterschäden entsprechend § 431 Abs. 1, 2 und 4 HGB der Höhe nach begrenzt.

    • Ziffer 23.3.1 bei einem Verkehrsvertrag über eine Seebeförderung oder eine Beförderung mit verschiedenartigen Beförderungsmitteln unter Einschluss einer Seebeförderung auf 2 Sonderziehungsrechte für jedes Kilogramm,

    • Ziffer 23.3.2 bei allen anderen Verkehrsverträgen auf 8,33 Sonderziehungsrechte für jedes Kilogramm.

    • Ziffer 23.3.3 Außerdem ist die Haftung des Spediteurs begrenzt aus jedem Schadenfall höchstens auf einen Betrag von 1,25 Millionen Euro.

    Ziffer 23.4 Die Haftung des Spediteurs für andere als Güterschäden mit Ausnahme von Schäden bei verfügten Lagerungen, Personenschäden und Sachschäden an Drittgut ist der Höhe nach begrenzt auf das Dreifache des Betrags, der bei Verlust des Gutes nach Ziffer 23.3.1 bzw. 23.3.2 zu zahlen wäre. Außerdem ist die Haftung des Spediteurs begrenzt aus jedem Schadenfall höchstens auf einen Betrag von 125.000,00 Euro.

    • Ziffer 23.4.1. Die §§ 413 Abs. 2, 418 Abs. 6, 422 Abs. 3, 431 Abs. 3, 433, 445 Abs. 3, 446 Abs.2, 487 Abs. 2, 491 Abs. 5, 520 Abs. 2, 521 Abs. 4, 523 HGB sowie entsprechende Haftungsbestimmungen in internationalen Übereinkommen, von denen im Wege vorformulierter Vertragsbedingungen nicht abgewichen werden darf, bleiben unberührt.

    • Ziffer 23.4.2. Ziffer 23.4 findet keine Anwendung auf gesetzliche Vorschriften wie Art. 25 MÜ, Art. 5 CIM oder Art. 20 CMNI, die die Haftung des Spediteurs erweitern oder zulassen, diese zu erweitern.

    Ziffer 23.5. Übersteigt die Haftung des Spediteurs aus den Ziffern 23.1, 23.3 und 23.4 einen Betrag von 2,5 Millionen Euro je Schadenereignis, ist seine Haftung unabhängig davon, wie viele Ansprüche aus einem Schadenereignis erhoben werden, außerdem begrenzt höchstens auf 2,5 Millionen Euro je Schadenereignis oder 2 Sonderziehungsrechte für jedes Kilogramm der verlorenen und beschädigten Güter, je nachdem welcher Betrag höher ist; bei mehreren Geschädigten haftet der Spediteur anteilig im Verhältnis ihrer Ansprüche.

  3. Sollten die Regelungen der ADSp 2017 , sowie der Logistik-AGB 2019 keine Anwendung finden, haftet Digital Logistics nach den folgenden Regelungen:
    1. Digital Logistics haftet zur Gänze für schuldhaft verursachte Personenschäden,
    2. Digital Logistics haftet zur Gänze für grob fahrlässig und vorsätzlich verursachte Sachschäden,
    3. für leicht fahrlässig verursachte Sachschäden wird die Haftung der Digital Logistics auf die Verletzung vertragswesentlicher Pflichten begrenzt. Der Höhe nach haftet Digital Logistics für solche Schäden nur bis zum vertragsmäßig vorhersehbaren Schaden.
  4. Störungen des Datenverkehrs, die auf höhere Gewalt oder auf Ereignisse, die Digital Logistics nicht zu vertreten hat, zurückzuführen sind, setzen die Vertragspflichten der Vertragspartner für die Dauer und den Umfang der Störung aus.

Datenschutz

  1. Digital Logistics erhebt, verarbeitet und nutzt personenbezogene Daten des Auftraggebers, sowie von Kunden des Auftraggebers nur auf Grund der Beziehung zum Auftraggeber zu den mit ihm vereinbarten Zwecken oder wenn eine sonstige rechtliche Grundlage im Einklang mit den gesetzlichen Bestimmungen vorliegt.
  2. Es werden nur solche personenbezogene Daten erhoben, die für die Durchführung und Abwicklung der Leistung der Digital Logistics und des Auftraggebers erforderlich sind oder die die der Auftraggeber freiwillig der Digital Logistics zur Verfügung gestellt hat. Der Auftraggeber hat jederzeit das Recht auf Auskunft seiner gespeicherten personenbezogenen Daten, deren Herkunft und Empfänger und den Zweck der Datenverarbeitung sowie ein Recht auf Berichtigung, Widerruf der Nutzung, Widerspruch, Einschränkung der Bearbeitung sowie Sperrung oder Löschung unrichtiger bzw. unzulässig verarbeiteter Daten. Der Auftraggeber teilt Digital Logistics eine Änderung persönlicher Daten mit, wenn dies erforderlich ist, dass Digital Logistics den Auftrag erfüllen kann.
  3. Digital Logistics ist ausdrücklich berechtigt vom Auftraggeber zur Verfügung gestellte personenbezogene Daten an von Digital Logistics beauftragte Drittunternehmen weiterzugeben, sofern dies zur Erfüllung des Vertrags erforderlich erscheint.
  4. Der Schutz der personenbezogenen Daten erfolgt durch entsprechende technische und organisatorische Maßnahmen. Diese Vorkehrungen betreffen insbesondere den Schutz vor unerlaubtem rechtswidrigen oder auch zufälligen Zugriff, Verarbeitung, Verlust, Verwendung und Manipulation. Digital Logistics übernimmt keine Haftung für die Offenlegung von Informationen aufgrund nicht von Digital Logistics verursachter und verschuldeter Fehler bei der Datenübertragung und/oder unautorisierten Zugriff durch Dritte (z.B. Hackerangriff auf E-Mail-Account bzw. Telefon, Abfangen von Faxen). Digital Logistics wird Daten des Auftraggebers, sowie von Kunden des Auftraggebers nicht länger aufbewahren, als bis zur Erfüllung der vertraglichen bzw. gesetzlichen Verpflichtung und zur Abwehr allfälliger Haftungsansprüche erforderlich ist.
  5. Weitere Informationen sind der Datenschutzerklärung von Digital Logistics zu entnehmen.

Änderungen der allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen

  1. Digital Logistics ist berechtigt, diese allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen zu ändern bzw. zu ergänzen.
  2. Digital Logistics wird Änderungen der allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen spätestens drei Wochen vor dem geplanten Inkrafttreten der geänderten Bedingungen unter Mitteilung des Inhalts der jeweils geänderten Regelungen per E-Mail an die vom Nutzer mitgeteilte E-Mail-Adresse übersenden. Die Zustimmung zu den geänderten Bedingungen gilt als erteilt, wenn nicht binnen drei Wochen nach Versendung der geänderten Bedingungen deren Geltung in Textform widersprochen wird. Hierauf wird in der Änderungsmitteilung noch einmal gesondert hingewiesen. Widerspricht der Nutzer der Änderung der AGB form- und fristgerecht, wird das Vertragsverhältnis unter den bisher vereinbarten Bedingungen fortgesetzt.
  3. Digital Logistics behält sich für den Fall, dass der Nutzer den geänderten Bedingungen nicht zustimmt vor, das Vertragsverhältnis zum nächstmöglichen Zeitpunkt zu kündigen.

Schlussbestimmungen

  1. Auf diesen Vertrag ist deutsches Recht unter Ausschluss des UN-Kaufrechts anzuwenden.
  2. Ausschließlicher Gerichtsstand für alle Streitigkeiten ist das zuständige Gericht in Berlin.
  3. Sollten einzelne Bestimmungen dieser allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen unwirksam sein, so wird die Wirksamkeit der übrigen Bestimmungen nicht davon berührt. Die unwirksame Regelung ist durch eine dem Zweck der ursprünglichen Regelung am nächsten kommende Regelung zu ersetzen. Im Falle ungewollter Lücken gilt das Entsprechende für die Vereinbarung.

de German